Discount Car Rental Christchurch Car Hire New Zealand

Anzed Rentals Limited

Customer Compliments (2001 to 2011)

(For the last few years, many of our customers have chosen to post compliments in other review websites like Rankers.co.nz, TripAdvisor and also in our facebook page www.facebook.com/AnzedRentals).


We have received hundreds of compliments from our many happy customers since our rental car business started in March 2001.

There are too many to fit into one webpage and we bring you a small selection below. For the full list of compliments to 2011, we have listed them separately by the year in which they were received. You are most welcome to read them all. Please click here for a complete list of all compliments received from 2001 to 2011.


A small selection of our many (hundreds of) customers' compliments:

…we had a great time in NZ n my wife didn’t wanna go back home! …the car was tip top... But more importantly, fine service from u. We appreciate that n no second thought of whom to call if NZ becomes our destination again...

Many thanks
Lokman n Nur, Jun 2011, SINGAPORE

…I never write to organisations unless they have provided a bad service, however I must make an exception in the case of your organisation Anzed Rentals.

I found your service exceptionally good, all the arrangements were made via the internet, you arrived at the allotted time, spent time ensuring we fully understood the driving laws of New Zealand and then you took time to discuss our planned route and with your suggestions greatly improved our trip around South Island.

I found the vehicle, Mazda Tribute, to be in excellent working order throughout the Journey and more importantly I found yourself to be a very pleasant person and our holiday was enriched by meeting you.

I will have no problem recommending you to other travellers and will definitely use you again when visiting South Island on our next trip.

May I wish you success and heath for the future and hope to meet soon

Yours Sincerely
J B Kellett
Symbiotic Projects Limited
Northamptonshire, UK
www.symbioticprojects.co.uk

… It was a real pleasure to do business with you.… We would certainly recommend Anzed to anyone wishing to hire a car in Christchurch, and will look no further than Anzed should we need to hire again.

Best Wishes.
Keith & Ellie Naisbitt, Apr 2011 Waikanae, Kapiti Coast, NEW ZEALAND

…We had read good things about you on the internet and it was all true, we would recommend you to anyone…

Best wishes to you and all your family
Patricia & Robert, Mar 2011, Cheltenham, UNITED KINGDOM

…Anzed rentals were recommended to us by our son in law a former Christchurch resident. I am very pleased that we took his advice… they could not have done more to make our hiring experience more enjoyable. The car was trouble free during our hiring period that covered 10 days and nearly 2750 kms. …the Sat Nav (GPS) proved invaluable and the mobile phone not only very handy but economical as well. I can fully understand why customers recommend this business and will certainly use them when we next visit Christchurch.

Once again many thanks…
Caisley & June Graham, Feb 2011 NSW, AUSTRALIA

…What a pleasant experience. First off, when you get to his office which takes only a few minutes from the airport (he picked us up in minutes), he goes over every rule and peculiarity about New Zealand road rules. We live 1/2 the year in New Zealand and 1/2 in USA and have driver's licenses in both places. I can tell you that he covered everything you will need. Next, he includes a chilly bin (ice chest) at no extra charge, freezing blocks and a nice thermos. Maps and booklets, and good advice

You can reach him virtually any time by phone. We forgot our camera in the car. By the time we had landed in Palmerston North (about 2 hours) he had already phoned us and made arrangements to have it posted to us…
Bob, Mar 2010, USA & NZ

We had a great time in New Zealand. Thank you so much for your attention: you own the best rental car agency in Christchurch!...

Warm regards,
Dr. Aldo de Toledo, 2010, Campinas – SP, BRAZIL

I strongly recommend anyone thinking about hiring a car from Christchurch Airport to consider Anzed as an excellent yet much cheaper alternative to the big-name car rental companies....

I have rented cars before in NZ and in OZ and the US and in many European countries but I have NEVER experienced such a warm, person-to-person car hire service, nor have I had elsewhere such confidence in the mechanical reliability of the vehicle. If you really want this year's model, go to one of the world-wide names because Anzed's cars are not brand new, but if you want a beautifully serviced and maintained car that perhaps won't turn heads but will save you NZ$40 a day or more, try Anzed Car Rentals.

One day, all car rental companies will be like Anzed.

Fond regards (from Fran too)
David Holt, Mar 2010, Ashbourne, UK

…I have to say we were very impressed with your service, we absolutely would recommend your services to anybody who is traveling to Christchurch, and without a doubt we would certainly be looking you up again should we have the pleasure of traveling to Ch-ch again. We had a wonderful time, highlighted by the great people we had the pleasure of dealing with down there…

Hayley Moon
Signature Wines
www.signaturewines.co.nz
Jul 09, Whangarei, NEW ZEALAND

…We were very happy to do business with you, and will definitely send people we know to you for future rentals. Our travel home went as smoothly as could be hoped, and we are now slowly settling back in at home. Thanks again for your fine service and for driving us to the airport. If you have any need for recommendations for your business, please let me know and I'll be happy to help out.

Cheers,
Glenn D. Thackray, Professor
Department of Geosciences
Idaho State University
Pocatello, Idaho 83209 USA

…We are especially impressed that you are so willingly to absorb the cost of repair to the damaged lighting cover without further making things difficult for us on the issue. That makes our perfect holiday in NZ…

…If any of my friends is going to rent a car in NZ, I would strongly recommend them to you as you are a reliable and trustworthy car rental operator.

Once again, thank you very much for your excellence service. Hope to visit you soon!

Best regards & take care,
Soh CT, 2009, SINGAPORE

…We are home now in Bangkok.

Hope to see you and use your service again in the near future. (We have to work and work to save money for the next trip)

Please be assured that your good and reliable service will be recommended to our circle of friends who may visit NZ someday.

Take care,
Rattanun, 2009, Pathumwan, Bangkok, THAILAND

…we would like to congratulate you, on your friendly, professional and efficient way in which you conduct your business. We were given a recommendation to you from the proprietors of the Airport Delta Motel, Lisa & Mike Eskett, and we are very happy they gave us your email address.

From the very first email contact, you have replied quickly and all your information was very thorough. Once we decided on a vehicle and date, your booking details were sent through promptly. We arrived in Christchurch and as you had asked, we rang you from the airport and you were there in a flash to pick us up. After picking us up, we were taken to your office, where we were given our mobile phone you had organized for us. We were given maps of all the areas we were visiting and an insulated carry bag with ice blocks for picnics, two folding chairs, a thermos flask, some CDs for the car, all at no extra charge. Now that is service and given with a smile, It has been a delight and a pleasure to deal with you in every aspect.

Teddy, you deserve to do well in business, as you know what business is all about and that is efficient customer service. We never had to wonder what was going on and never had to remind you to replay, as you had already done so straight away. We would always recommend your car rental business to any one coming to New Zealand for a holiday. The car was clean, ran well and was very efficient, just what you need for a holiday.

We send our best wishes to you, your wife and children and wish you every success in life.

Our kindest regards
Michael and Annette Harris,
2nd March 2009, Bribie Island, Queensland, AUSTRALIA

…We looked after your car as we would our own and thoroughly enjoyed driving it round the south island. We are now in Carmel, California with our third hire car. No one has matched your standard of customer service. We plan to save more money to get over again & discover the places we didn't have time to do this trip, so I am sure we will meet up again!

Hope you have a happy and successful 2009.
All the best from the Harrods.
Crispian, Sally-Ann & Jerome, Jan 09, Cambridge, ENGLAND

…We are well aware of your efforts, honesty and integrity. We would be glad to add our impressions and recommendations in your website (as well as to our friends).
Happy New Year,
Nirom and Alon., Jan 09, ISRAEL

"Once again we encountered superb service from Anzed Rental Cars. As repeat customers, Teddy’s service was as impeccable as it was the very first time we rented a car from him.

A minor mishap with an accessory on loan was dealt with very satisfactorily for us, only adding to our determination to never rent a car from someone else in NZ!

See you next time Teddy!

Mark, Andria and kids"
Mark Overbeeke
Equivalent Translations
The Hague, The Netherlands
2008

…G'day there Teddy and Tammy,

Thank you once again for renting the car to us, it is nice to know that we are hiring a reliable vehicle when we hire from you guys. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend you to anyone whom we know will be heading down your way...

Alan returned to work yesterday. He said it felt strange after 5˝ weeks away. They were all glad to see him and asked when he would go again. Alan’s response "probably next year"!!! So who knows...you might have to keep a RAV 4 on hold for us…

I'm in the process of downloading all our photos, so will send you some soon.

All for now,
Kindest regards,
Esther and Alan Heritage, 2008, WESTERN AUSTRALIA.

…Thank you with your help with the insurance claim to Diners Club.

Let me know if there is anything we can ever do for you. Otherwise we are planning a trip back to CHC in January.

Thanks.
Roger Coburn, 2008, Texas, USA

…And many thanks to you--you run a wonderful establishment, and your car served Mary and me perfectly. We grew quite fond of it over the eight days.

I assure you that the next time we return to New Zealand we'll look you up. Last night, back here in Chicago, I found out a friend of mine is heading to the South Island in about three months. If she and her family are staying in Christchurch I will be sure to recommend Anzed Rentals.

Thanks again, and have a wonderful year,
Dylan, 2008, Chicago, Illinois, USA

…The service you gave us was truly first rate. I will recommend you to anyone I know travelling to Christchurch New Zealand. The website I mentioned was www.tripadvisor.com. I will post a review for you as soon as I get a chance.

Hope to be back one day and would not rent from anyone else! Cheers,
Robyn Evans, 2008, AUSTRALIA

My fiancé and I were attending a friends wedding in Queenstown, we decided to drive from Christchurch and take in the sights on the way. Yours was the only company to respond to my enquiries and after our weekend I couldn't be happier.

Your attention to detail and excellent customer service has gained you another extremely satisfied customer, who has no hesitation in recommending you to others. The car was fantastic, and extremely well priced. Having you pick us up and drop us at the airport was very much appreciated and allowed us to both start and finish our small holiday without any additional stress.

Thank you for showing us that we do have good companies in this country such as yours that go beyond the extra mile.

I wish you continued success in your business.
Best regards,
John and Amy - Auckland (& New York)
2008

…and thanks very much... The car was fabulous, and as always, we are very pleased to recommend your high quality service to our customers.

All the best
Joanna Razzell
Kohimarama Retreat and Eyrewell Downs
Executive Holiday Homes, available for short term rental
www.2nz.co.nz

…Thanks for taking care of us on our honeymoon. We had a wonderful time in South New Zealand and it will always have a special place in our hearts.

May you have a wonderful year ahead,
Cynthia Jan 08

"Anzed Car Rentals in Christchurch provided our family with a car over the Christmas period. After previously arranging a time to pick up the car I phoned to check that everything was OK, just before pickup.

On learning I was going to use public transport to get to his office, the owner insisted he would drive the car halfway across Christchurch to pick me up instead. The car was spotless, the contract explained very clearly, and the rates more than reasonable, especially considering it was Christmas.

On top of that for a small extra charge we were able to leave the car very early at the Christchurch Airport for a later pickup, as our plane was leaving very early in the morning.

The service was excellent, extra maps were provided, and we felt well looked after. Thoroughly recommended."

Regards,
Peter Prendergast, 31 December 2007, Pukekohe, Auckland, NEW ZEALAND

We were amazed on realizing that we had covered over 5000kms in a month. Our RAV4 ran well and the loan of stools, cooler box and CDs was greatly appreciated. We are saving up for our next trip so will see you soon!

Have a Happy Christmas and prosperous New Year.
Howard and Marion, Dec 07, UNITED KINGDOM

…Now home getting over the jet-lag.

When we hired your car we were impressed by the stuff you put on the windscreen to keep the rain off. Is there a brand name for this?

Thanks
Sid, Dec 07, Dorchester, UNITED KINGDOM

…We certainly will see you again. I like the South Island.

Happy to act as a referee if you want one in Australia.

Best regards
Terry Travers, Nov 07, Tasmania AUSTRALIA

...We are blessed to have your personalized service.

It was way much better than that Big Company we had on the North Island. Thanks for all the maps & tips on driving in NZ. Will certainly recommend you to our friends.

Regards,
AiPeng & Linda, Nov 2007 SINGAPORE

…Yes, indeed it was my great pleasure meeting you. In my line of business, I have met many customers with whom eventually we became good friends through personalised service. You have made me feel that way too. Thanks again for helping me out. Please keep in touch.

Warmest regards.
Gerald, Singapore Airlines, Sep 07

… I am glad we hired our cars from you as I don`t think any of the larger car hire companies would show such kindness as you have. If we do come to NZ again we will most certainly hire from you again and would recommend you most highly to any one looking to hire a car when in the South Island.
yours sincerely
Terry Lowney, May 07, Bournemouth, UNITED KINGDOM

I have been a regular user of ANZED rentals for a number of years. I have always dealt directly with Teddy and have found him to be not only a thoroughly professional manager but he is also a delightful person.

Over the years, Teddy has dealt with a number of issues that have arisen. In all cases, he has done so with a minimum of fuss and with complete attention to detail.

In my business I am always cautious with referrals as they reflect directly on me. I have been happy to refer contacts to Teddy as I am confident that he will treat them professionally and competently. Teddy has never let me down.

It has always been a pleasure to do business with Teddy and I recommend him without reservation.

Craig Devlin
CPA – Melbourne.
12 March 07

…What a treat to receive such personal service!
We have just returned to the UK after a wonderful NZ tour.
Hope to be with you again before too long.
Kind regards from the MacLeans, Jan 07, UNITED KINGDOM

…It was such a pleasure to use your company, and meet you in person. I was particularly impressed with your immediate and very personalised response to my first, and subsequent emails, and I knew I'd found the right guy to hire from! The Toyota RAV4 was immaculately turned out, and its condition inspired confidence in using it. The phone loan is very helpful, and we appreciated being delivered to the airport.

There is no question of us using any other company for car hire in NZ in the future....and we look forward to meeting you again one day.

Good luck with Anzed, and Happy Christmas and a prosperous 2007.
R Colbeck, Dec 06, London, ENGLAND

…The experience I had with your firm was excellent. You took the time to explain the New Zealand road rules and was able to quickly point out the differences between the Australian and New Zealand driving rules.
I was also given:
- Detailed directions to find the motel,
- A second set of keys which could have been very handy should I have lost the first set,
- A mobile phone which proved to be very handy,
- General tourist information,
- Full demonstration in the installation of the snow chains.

You mentioned the insurance options to reduce the excess, but did not force me to take these out in any way, since I am already insured.

Given the competitive rates and excellent service, renting from Anzed Car Rentals has a very serious advantage compared with the majors like Hertz, Avis and the likes. I can recommend using the services of Anzed Car Rentals

Best regards
Cornelis de Groot, Aug 06, Perth, WESTERN AUSTRALIA.

…Thank you for taking such good care of us. We appreciate your helpful and friendly service -- and the van was perfect for our needs. We hope to return to the beautiful south island, and wish you all the best.
Thanks again,
Lisa and Scott, Apr 06, San Diego, California, USA

…Had a great two weeks.

The car went well and as usual we appreciated your attentive and caring service.
Our best wishes,
Graeme & Larry, Apr 06, Victoria, AUSTRALIA

…We covered quite a few miles during our stay and the car was at all times faultless and a pleasure to drive.

We would like you to know how much we appreciated your efficiency and courtesy which was quite outstanding throughout the rental procedure. We have used other rental firms in the past but after our recent experience with Anzed, we would now go nowhere else. You are in a class of your own.

Our return journey to the UK was reasonably good as these long flights go but we wish beautiful New Zealand was a little closer! Nevertheless, we are looking forward to our next visit in March 2008 and will be in touch with you in due course.

We send you our warm wishes for a successful year - you certainly deserve it.
Denzil & Diana Beard, Mar 06, Christchurch, UNITED KINGDOM

…We just got back to Canada on Sunday after a wonderful 5 weeks in NZ.

We thought you car rental was excellent and will see you again if we visit South Island and recommend you to friends who may be renting in Christchurch.

Though it seemed a small thing initially, the second car key turned out to be a huge convenience for us. Linda and I each kept one so we weren't dependent on each other to go back to the car or get into the boot any time. Though we never accidentally left a key in the car we met a couple in Nelson who had done just that with their rental car and had to wait for a duplicate to be delivered from Christchurch! It was also very helpful to have the cell phone. We didn't use it much, but when we did need it, it was there. These are ways you effectively distinguished yourselves from the major rental firms though initially the price was, of course, the main factor. Your well travelled car did everything we needed.

Regards
Chris, Mar 06, CANADA

…we wanted to send you this mail earlier -- but it was virtually impossible to use the satellite internet connection on the ship in Antarctica and none of the hotels or B&B's we stayed at after landing in Tasmania seemed to have wireless connections. However, we are now finally home, and trying to catch up on our e-mails.

We enjoyed meeting you, and were impressed by your car rental operation. It was so much pleasanter than dealing with one of the large impersonal corporations, and we wish more people would realize that. We felt completely confident about the reliability of your vehicle, and we never had any hitch or discomfort.

We wish you the very best of luck and success.

If your travels do ever bring you to our part of the world, we would be delighted to see you again. So, don't throw away our e-mail address! Once again, many thanks for contributing so much to the pleasure of our visit to New Zealand.
All the best!
Arun and Fiona, Mar 06, Washington D.C. UNITED STATES OF AMERICA

Also for your testimonial page:

"When was the last time you ever shook hands in gratefulness with the person YOU rented a car from? Rent from Anzed Rentals and I think you will also!"

Karen & Butch Cutrell, Feb 06, Arvada, CO USA

…Thank you again for your kindness and the best service you gave us. We are just arrived back in Italy: our holidays expired in a glimpse, unfortunately. But surely we will remember for long time that the people there was really so kind and helpful with us.

We hope to come back to New Zealand as soon as possible (unfortunately New Zealand is so far from here, but we start today to put some more money in our pocket for that ...) and we will make a call to you again.
Say again hello to you and all your so kind and efficient staff,
Ciao
Marinella e Giovanni, Jan 06, ITALY

…Thank you so much and hope to see you again.
Best Regards,
Khomsan, Bangkok, THAILAND

…Kay and I would like to say how pleased we were with the car that we rented from you. It was very well presented when we picked it up and apart from the battery which you changed very quickly it was a pleasure to drive.

We would also like to thank you for providing all of the information books, seats, mobile phone etc. Also the time you spent with us explaining everything was really appreciated. We will definitely rent from you again on our next visit to NZ

All the best
Paul and Kay Waite, Nov 05, Melbourne, AUSTRALIA

…We had such a wonderful holiday and the car was fantastic - couldn't believe we all fitted in along with the luggage and still had room to move! …. Our holiday was well needed and very well enjoyed and your help upon our arrival got it off to a good start.

We will see you within the next couple of years I reckon! Regards,
Rebekah, 2005, WA, AUSTRALIA
www.rebekahwilson.com

…we have to thank you for the superb car. It was really a smooth ride- we enjoyed the trip partly because of the comfortable car on the long uninhabitated roads! Just to add on- while we were contemplating between choosing a cheaper car rental company and yours- I am glad we chose you-as your car is new and didn't give us any trouble throughtout the 2,500 kms ride.

And, well - I am already your spokesman (and South Island's spokesman too!) in my office and will pass your contact to anyone who is interested.
Ashwyn Singhal, 2005, Loyalty Marketing Exec (Business Partnerships), Singapore Airlines Ltd

…Had a great trip. The car ran perfectly. See you again in a couple of years. Cheers,
Don, 2005 Calgary, CANADA

…I am back and at work. The trip back was uneventful - always a good thing. As usual I fell in love with 4 Singapore Air cabin attendants. It is probably the dresses, but I always seem to be falling in love on every Singapore flight.

The Toyota RAV4 was fine and had everything I needed…
Best
Gary, 2005, Maryland, USA

…Hello there, how are you?

We've got back to Japan on 28th Mar. Though it's been only 5days, we want to go to NZ again!

We could start our trip with your hospitality and the nice car. We travelled LakeTekapo, Wanaka, Queenstown, TeAnau, Dunedin and Oamaru. There were so many beautiful views. They deeply impress us every day.

I think they are very friendly to the travelers in NZ. We thanks very much to you and NZ. See you again.
Tomomi & Masaru Miyazono, 2005, JAPAN

…we returned safely home and really enjoyed the time in NZ. We were also happy with the service and the car provided by you. Smooth and easy.

Thanks again and all the best from China,
Markus and Karina, 2005, Germans in CHINA

…many thanks for the nice car we had during our visit. We were able to see so much more of New Zealand being able to travel around. Steve's mum and dad are looking forward to their visit. Julie's sister and husband will be there in April. Don't work to hard. regards.
Ann and Mic, 2005, Blyth, UNITED KINGDOM

…Because the service and the car you provide is so wonderful, it will be my great honor writing a compliment to recommend your company to the others.

"…It was a wonderful trip experience while driving in New Zealand. When I was hesitant to make the decision choosing a reliable car rental company on the internet, I found Anzed Rentals. The web enquiry e-mails were answered quickly and precisely. Teddy is a thoughtful person for his customers and always provides useful information. If you like rice, don't forget to bring a rice cooker with you during the trip. It is provided free by the company.

The car we take was also in a good condition and as new inside and outside. We are completely satisfied with the services of his company. No doubt we will certainly recommend it to our friends and return to visit the Anzed again. Teddy, Thanks again."

Thanks again and we also invite you coming to Taiwan and visit us.
Mr. Chen, 2005, Tainan, TAIWAN

…Your service is truly outstanding, we didn't expect such a high quality and thoughtful services until we met you!

We will definitely recommend you to our friends and will rent from you again next time we visit New Zealand.
All the best wishes to you and family.
Regards
Frank & Anita, 2005, Warrawee, NSW, AUSTRALIA

….Thank you for your excellent service with our rental car from November to December. When we return to New Zealand (maybe next year) we'll do business with you again. If you change locations or address please let us know.
Our best to you and your family for the New Year.
Thanks,
Charles and Sally Robinette, Jan 05, Knoxville, TN, USA

…we found your service to be first class and will tell our friends to use your company if they venture over to N.Z. Sorry to hear that the girl who hit our rental car is being difficult, lets hope no more comes of it, if it does, please let us know.

Hope you have a healthy and prosperous New Year.
Regards
Colin & Nancye Hampton, Jan 05, Victoria, AUSTRALIA

…We had a great time and many thanks for putting in the extra effort when we lost our baggage. Much appreciated.

I have a friend who will be going to the south island in Dec and I have already passed him your contact number. His name is Dr Lai. Hope you hear from him.

From my more than satisfied report, a few more friends will also be doing New Zealand next year. Will be passing your contact to them.
Thanks once again.
Susan, Dec 04, Ipoh, Perak, MALAYSIA

…You are just amazing my friend!!! Are you sure that you are being fair to yourself? Please do not short-change yourself. We would be willing to pay the entire amount if needs be.

You are an amazing ambassador for your company and your country! Thank you so much for your hospitality and help! You made our New Zealand experience even more wonderful than it already was!!!
Blessings on you, your family and your business Teddy!
Your friends,
Van & Joyce Pewthers, Nov 04, California, USA

G'day there Teddy, Just wanted to say thank you… We had the most fantastic holiday, you have a beautiful country. The service you gave us was 110%, your friendliness and helpfulness meant so much to us. We had had a holiday in Tasmania last year which gave us stress...only in the hire car department. Three cars and 5 breakdowns in 3 weeks of holiday. It made us just very wary of hire car companies.

Your fridge magnet takes pride on our fridge ready for the next trip over!!!!! Believe me it won't be too long a wait!! Keep up the good service. Take care and look after yourself, Regards
Esther and Alan. Oct 04, Mandurah, WA, AUSTRALIA

…We could not have enjoyed a better service.
Regards
Ron & Carol, Sep 04, Bull Creek, WA, AUSTRALIA

…Thanks again for your advice and information while we were there. It was really good of you to even explain the traffic rules to us of NZ. We were talking to one couple from US who was completely lost on what they should do when they drive in NZ thus I think what you have done for us was definitely a service that we appreciated.
Once again, thanks for everything (incl. all the maps) We will definitely recommend our friends to you if any of them goes there!
rgds
Andrea & Derrick, Aug 04

…We are now safely home and re-united with Barney and Chloe (our pets), who are pleased to be back enjoying their home comforts. We have guests tonight and Barney is presently stretched out in front of the Coonara heater in their sitting room where they are watching a DVD.

It is certainly our intention to return some time as we'd like to explore both the west coast and the far south. Besides, we are yet to see the albatross nesting site or the yellow eyed penguins on the Otago Peninsula thanks to that unexpected snow fall during our visit. As we flew out we could see thick snow on all the central mountains right over to the west coast.

Here's to a fully booked summer season for you too and many thanks for your excellent service.
Regards
Margaret and Alan Morgan, Aug 04
Sheoaks on Freycinet B&B,
Coles Bay, Tasmania, 7215, AUSTRALIA
www.sheoaks.com

…Thank you. It was a real pleasure meeting you and we hope that our paths will cross again. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to the South Island which was made all the more enjoyable by touring in a comfortable, good quality vehicle. Our friends thought we were a bit "flash" when we turned up in the 4x4 but they couldn't believe the price we paid.
Once again, thank you.
Kind regards
Ian & Charlotte, Aug 04, Brits in Bangkok, THAILAND.

…If I had found your rental agency and you earlier, my two previous trips to Christchurch would have been much better.

Thanks for your king help...I feel like I have found a friend and actually feel bad getting a refund from you on the early return of the car after I finally bought my own car and settle down here.
thanks again,
Clement , Jun 04, Christchurch, NEW ZEALAND

…We can't stop singing the praises about your excellent customer services and indeed this has changed our perception of renting a motor vehicle from a car rental company, such as yours, that is not situated at the airport. We will be coming back to you whenever we are in Christchurch, no doubt about that!

Your "going the extra mile" making sure that we understand the NZ driving rules and helping us fine-tuned our 21 day itinerary had been most valuable as Geoff really appreciated the quality time and suggestion you had given us. The free loan of the rice cooker, the state of art mobile phone and snow chain had been so useful whilst touring the beautiful south island.

Once again, grateful thanks for all your time and genuine assistance making our holiday a memorable one from day 1 to day 21. Meeting us at the airport and driving us back to the airport and helping with our luggage are just cream on top.

With warmest regards
Geoff & Margaret Coleman, May 04, AUSTRALIA

…I am pleased you located the car easily. We were lucky enough to find a prominent spot in the parking area. We had a great time and the vehicle did not miss a beat. We would like to thank you for the excellent service you provided with everything going so smoothly. We had some poor service from a rather large company on a recent visit to Tasmania, so it was a pleasure to have such good service on this occasion. We will certainly recommend you to any of our friends when they may visit…
Regards,
Graham & Di, May 04, Rose Bud, Vic, AUSTRALIA

…We had a delayed flight so our day at the airport was rather tiring, however we arrived OK and everything at home is fine excepting for the fact we still have had no rain! We too enjoyed chatting with you when we returned the car and would like to say thank you for your kind hospitality.

We would also like to place on record, your courtesy and very explicit directions when we first arrived. The car performed well in its 3500kms journey with never any problems. We hope that you and your family find happiness and prosperity in NZ and we will certainly be recommending your firm to our friends.
With our best wishes
Bob and Claire Georgeson, May 04, Harcourt, Victoria, AUSTRALIA

…We travelled for the first time with our 3-month old baby boy and were not sure how we would go.

Teddy of Anzed Car Rentals Christchurch made car hiring very easy. We had the personal service that only a family run type business could offer, with prompt replies to our numerous e-mails before we left home.

From the baby capsule to the quality of the car, the service could not have been better. Typically we will hire vehicles only from the major chain companies, but we could not have all that we were after e.g. no rear facing baby seat, no mobile phone, prices too high but with Anzed Car Rentals nothing was too hard. Teddy took the time to explain everything to us, from road service if needed to mobile phone use (very handy for making accommodation bookings).

The rental car was excellent, very comfortable, great features and very fuel-efficient. We felt safe with our little boy and were reassured with the great tyres on the rental vehicle as well which we had not thought of. You can see that Anzed Car Rentals take pride in their fleet as the rental cars are immaculately kept. We can't say enough about this rental car service and would highly recommend Anzed Car Rentals to anyone who is thinking of renting a car in New Zealand.

Finally, we felt like we left a friend behind when we left New Zealand for home. Thanks Teddy for all your assistance and it was a great pleasure dealing with you. When we are back in NZ we will see you again.
Carolyn & Bill Barbas & baby George, Apr 2004, Wollongong, NSW, AUSTRALIA

…I just made it back to the office - feeling very tired still. The beautiful memories of your country and its people are making up for it.

We are so appreciative of all your help in arranging our vacation itinerary. We would have wasted so much time driving around otherwise. Your business card is with me and we will always recommend your car hire company to whoever travels to New Zealand. We enjoyed meeting you and you never know we might return one day!! (especially to do the Milford Track)

Good wishes to you and your family from
Wayne and Irma, Mar 04, Houston, Texas, USA

…We thoroughly enjoyed our 8 days in New Zealand and are determined to return when we can spend more time there. A great beginning to our trip was the "personalized service" you provided. Many thanks. We'll certainly inform our friends and will keep your co-ordinates for our next trip there.

Good luck with your business ventures, Best regards,
Jim, Feb 04, An American in Jakarta, INDONESIA

…The rental car proved to be very reliable and economic in consumption.

We had a very nice holiday with some rainy days. Yesterday was a very bad day as well as it was too foggy for the planes to take off in the morning. We left with 2 hours delay and missed our scheduled flight in Auckland. We were then booked on a later flight with Cathay and arrived in Hong Kong about 4 hours later than planned.

Anyway it was a great holiday and if we have a chance to come back to New Zealand, we will. We will also recommend you and your friendly service to our Hong Kong friends just in case they'll plan a holiday in New Zealand.
Silke & Christoph Fritz, Feb 04, A German family in HONG KONG

…Thanks for your wonderful help and organisation when we visited New Zealand in January.

The rental car proved to be very reliable, comfortable and economical and your assistance in picking us up and collecting the rental car from the Christchurch Airport, was a great help in facilitating a fantastic holiday!

We intend to come to New Zealand regularly in the future and will always be delighted to utilise your services in arranging car hire.

Best wishes and we look forward to seeing you again. Yours sincerely
Lester Joyce and Sharon Keinonen, Jan 04, Brisbane, AUSTRALIA

…Thank you. It was a pleasure meeting you also. I was extremely impressed with you and your business and I just wish all car rental companies were so helpful! I will recommend Anzed Car Rentals to everyone I meet;)
Best wishes,
John Teel, Jan 04, Arizona, UNITED STATES OF AMERICA

…Again thank you for your services. I will be most happy to recommend Anzed Car Rentals to all my friends.
With sunny regards.
Cordialement
Denis, Jan 04, Tahiti, FRENCH POLYNESIA

…Thank you very much for the great service. Rental car ran beautifully, maps were very useful and it was lovely to have such a nice friendly face to greet us both coming & going. We'll be sure to contact Anzed Car Rentals for our next trip :-)
Happy New Year
Anne, Rich & Ciaran, 31 Dec 2003, ENGLAND

…We had a lovely time over there. It'll last a lifetime!

What's more lasting is meeting strangers who are friends whom we know will extend help when we need it.

You are one such person.

My friends was very impressed with your hands-on approach to wrap the box for us. Little act but big gesture.

I foresee you will progress to greater things but don't forget us next time…
Dr Yoong and family, Dec 03, Ipoh, Perak, MALAYSIA

…Thank you, for the rental car, the service and… We had a great holiday!

Hope to see you again and we will definitely mention Anzed Car Rentals to anyone we know is thinking of hiring a rental car in New Zealand.
Cheers,
Gary & Diane, Aug 03, a British couple in The PHILIPPINES

…Thanks again for the great service! We were so relieved to see you arrive to pick us up when we were sheltering from the rain! The rental car was a gem and didn't miss a beat. It was perfect for the 3 of us and our piles of luggage. The weather was very kind to us during our tour of the scenic South Island and, with the comfy and trouble-free rental car, we really didn't want to hand the car back to you! My initial reservations about it being automatic were soon dispelled as I found it so convenient and easy to drive on the winding and hilly roads…
Kind regards
Rob and Sue, May03, Auckland, NEW ZEALAND

…We both very much appreciate your efficient, friendly, helpful and considerate service. In our many years of travel and hiring cars in different countries around the world we have never experienced such good and personal service. Without doubt you operate the best rental car company we have ever hired a car from. We have been recommending you to all our friends and will continue to do so.

Please feel free to use our comments in any advertising and be sure and contact us if you are coming to Melbourne.
All the best for the future
Graeme & Larry, Apr 03, Melbourne, AUSTRALIA

…Very good customer relationship! Yes, I hope to visit New Zealand again next summer and will use your firm. Which was a big improvement over the previous one in personal touches as well as being very handy to airport and saving the expense to me of an airport (desk) fee...

I have attached your fridge magnets and will highly recommend Anzed Car Rentals to others.

Noel Morrissy, Apr 03, Perth, Western AUSTRALIA

…After many years of owning our own business, we truly appreciate people that go that extra step for customer service!! You can be assured that we will contact you on our next trip to your beautiful country and will refer anyone we can your way.

We arrived home after a marathon trip from Sydney to Michigan. No problems until the last plane from Chicago to home but it still was a 30 hour day from the time we left the hotel in Sydney to our driveway. Two sunsets and a sunrise later, we're home.
Thanks again.
Nancy & Dennis, Mar 03, Michigan, USA

…The jet lag is slowly wearing off and we are back at work today so the holidays are over! Thank you (again) for your good service! We will contact you well before our next trip next year.
Kind regards
Michael Overbeeke, Mar 03, The Hague, The NETHERLANDS

…Thank you very much (for the second year running) for your services, help and hospitality during our holidays in New Zealand. We have great memories from there and we really hope to be able to come some day again. Let's keep in touch and I will always recommend your services if someone is planning to go there…All good for you as well, enjoy your life there.
Thanks and best regards
Arto & family, Feb 03, FINLAND

…We're now in Santiago, Chile and having a great time having crossed the Pacific via Tahiti and Easter Island. We will be sure to let all our New Zealand bound friends know about your rental car company and we look forward to mounting our fridge magnet right in the centre of the fridge door.

You were the first person we met down in the South Island and have certainly stuck in our memories as a great example of the hospitality that NZ has to offer.

Thanks again and best wishes.
Matt & Laura, Feb 03, Huddersfield, UNITED KINGDOM

…We had a marvellous time driving your rental car through New Zealand. We will remember the friendly way you treated us and the professional way you run your rental car business. Rest assured that whenever possible we will strongly recommend to friends travelling to NZ to get in touch with you. Should you visit Italy and come to Rome do not hesitate to contact us. It will be a pleasure to meet you in our turf and give you some advice on how to drive in Rome. HA HA HA!
Warmest regards…
Rowena and Roberto, Jan 03, Rome, ITALY

…Thanks for sending us the final charges. And thanks for being so helpful throughout the car rental process. We will definitely refer any friends travelling to New Zealand to you.

If you need any customer references we'd be happy to provide those.
Thank you!
Kevin & Anjeanette Rettig, Jan 03, San Diego, California, USA

…I'm now back at work and New Zealand seems like a dream, it was over all too quickly. We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday and the rental car was very comfortable and easy to drive. We particularly appreciated the mobile phone, an extra convenience that's not offered by other rental car companies. Thanks for all your help…

We would be very happy to use Anzed Car Rentals again on a future visit and certainly would recommend you to others visiting NZ.

Kind regards,
F & KH, Nov 02, Dundee, SCOTLAND, UK

…I must say that your excellent rental vehicle and personalised service give you an edge over the large car rental companies, where you get the feeling that you are dealing with a computer! Renting your Nissan Bluebird definitely added value to our memorable trip to South Island, New Zealand.

It was a pleasure dealing with you and all the very best for the future.

Do contact us if you visit this part of the world.
Best regards
Dr. H Kalyan, May 02, INDIA

…We will be back! Probably around October this year or Feb next, we have had too many good fishing seasons in New Zealand to let the weather dampen our spirits, plus we can't let it beat us, we have a score to settle with South Island trout. It was a pleasure doing business with you and we guarantee you will see us again. We will also recommend Anzed Car Rentals to any of our friends that head your way.
Thanks again. Regards
D Lange, Apr 02, NSW AUSTRALIA

…It was really my joy to rent and ride your rental car for a month. I hope to see you again coming July…
Prof J Hyun, Mar 02, SOUTH KOREA

…Anne and I express our enormous respect and appreciation for your extraordinary service and hospitality. Never in our world travel experience have we encountered such personal and helpful service, and all at such favorable rates.

Please feel free to use my words to describe the satisfaction clients can expect from Anzed Car Rentals.

Our best wishes for your continued success.
William and Anne Bartlett, Feb 02, Oregon, USA

…I should be thanking you for making my trip a smooth and enjoyable one… One of my colleagues is thinking of going to New Zealand at the end of this year with her family. I will try to convince her to start from Christchurch and rent a car from your car rental company…
S Wong, Jan 02, BRUNEI

…Your customer service is exceptional from start to finish and we will have no hesitation in recommending your car rental company to anyone who is heading to the South Island.

As you were our first contact with New Zealand it was a very positive image to begin our holiday with. I should say, in general we had a great time in a beautiful country with very few disappointments, but you were definitely one of the big pluses…
Merry Christmas & a Happy New Year
Dr. Ken Young, Dec 01, IRELAND

…We enjoyed very much being in NZ and we had a lot of fun there - one reason was that we were very satisfied with the rental car. Next time we will be in NZ (and we are sure there will be a next time) we will contact you again…
W Schneider, Oct 01, GERMANY

I thought you might want some feed back on a client that contacted me a while back....

…For your information - we used ANZED Car Rentals for our car hire - they are 2 minutes away from the Christchurch airport and the personal service provided…was the best that I have ever received…
B Tipper, Oct 01, UNITED KINGDOM

(message redirected from Christchurch Visitor Centre - VISITOR CENTRE CONSULTANT Oct 01)

…We are back home in Thailand safe and sound. The trip was great. Your rental car was also great… You will be the first we call when we are going to New Zealand again…
ER, Oct 01, THAILAND

…Last but not least, rest assured that the good service that you've provided will always be remembered…If there's a friend of mine who's going to New Zealand for a self-drive holiday, I know for sure that there is only ONE rental car company I'll recommend -- Anzed Car Rentals…
K Yong, Jul 01, SINGAPORE

Please click on the links below to read the compliments received during that year


home |  rental cars |  4wd suv rentals |  van/mpv rentals |  rental car rates |  bookings/enquiries |  contact | 
testimonials |  site map